Snap. As in it’s a snap. This is so easy I’m not sure you can even call it a recipe.

I started with a dish from allrecipes.com, dropped some high-fat stuff, then a couple of other things I didn’t have, looked at it and said “well cripes, that’s nothing but chicken and soup”.

So I dropped the recipe, took the chicken, and the soup, and… hey look, why not try one of these spice mixes I won on Losing it in Ottawa?  And with chicken that was already cubed and in the freezer, this took me about 90 seconds to dump in the crock.

Snap Chicken

  • 3-4 chicken breasts
  • 2 cans of cream of chicken soup (I used low-fat)
  • spices*
  1. Dump everything in the crock, cook on high for 5-6 hours

I used Epicure Selections Herb and Garlic Dip blend, but you could use pretty much anything. Here are some ideas for some DIY herb blends and spice blends. You could also play with the soup, maybe try it with a cream of celery.

What are some of your super-fast crock recipes? Any other ideas for how to flavour this one? Do you have any tried-and-true spice blends?