Ok, so there’s chicken in there too, and a couple of other things. But the peanut butter is definitely the most important part.

I tried this recipe the other day, and as always, a little bit went onto the toddler’s plate. I wasn’t hopeful, the only meat I’ve ever seen her consume was in the form of a chicken McNugget, and I suspect that was only because she saw her cousin eating one. And as much as I’d like to get some protein into her, I don’t figure that’s a great way to do it.

So when she asked for peanut butter, I thought she was actually looking for peanut butter – but the chicken was gone!

I didn’t do anything to this recipe except double it, so rather than copy it all out, here’s the link:

http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2011/02/easy-peanut-butter-chicken-slow-cooker.html

Enjoy! And thank-you Stephanie O’Dea!