One night, the night of March 6 to be exact, I achieved a hitherto unheard-of level of fame and adulation:

My favourite was, of course, the hero worship. I mean, who doesn’t need a little hero-worship now and then? But I politely declined.

But that was not my first brush with twitter-fame. Oh no. I once made The #SlowCooker Daily on paper.li.

[Ooooooo. Ahhhhhh.]

If you haven’t seen paper.li, there’s a good summary here.ย  It’s basically a web site that combs twitter for keywords etc. and auto-generates a ‘newspaper’ page with ‘top links’.

Accolades indeed.

Now, I started this post in a mindset somewhere between poking fun at my 7 milliseconds of fame and pondering the potential of tweet-agglomeration. For example, in the article above, @spydergrrl uses it as a way to summarize her Twitter feed at the end of a day when she didn’t have time to follow it.

Hm. I can see that being useful.

Oh, and in putting together this post, I went looking for the press clipping for my 7 milliseconds – and instead found a recipe for Crockpot Chocolate Raspberry Oatmeal.

Score one for paper.li.

You can also use twitter lists as the basis for a page. While my days as an art thief may be over, I still like to know what’s going on at the museums.ย  So I have a list of Ottawa Museums, but it’s still easy to miss their tweets in the general conversation (and I never remember to look at my ‘other’ Hootsuite page). A daily summary page would be perfect.

Or, well, I’m hoping it’s perfect. I’ve decided to try it out. You can check it out too, if you like:

http://paper.li/ramblingstrollr/ottawa-museums

We’ll see how it goes. For starters, I expected to add it to my RSS reader, but I can’t seem to subscribe except by email.

You brought me Chocolate Raspberry Oatmeal, paper.li, but the jury is still out.