Over the past several weeks, I have been tying myself up in knots over a whole bunch of things. One of them has been about weight loss, and writing about weight loss, and the fact that I’d like to do more of it.

But for some reason, I don’t want to do it here.

If you are reading this, you no doubt already know that I write at Losing It in Ottawa every two weeks. And I love doing that, and intend to continue. But I usually spend a lot of time thinking about those posts, and writing, and re-writing, and then throwing them away because something else comes up between writing time and press-time.

What I want to add to that is being able to write little bits, here and there, about what is going on right now. Stuff that wouldn’t fit in a single post if I collected it all up for 2 weeks. Stuff that I don’t need to take the same kind of time over.

And so, here come the knots. Do I do this on my current blog? A different blog? If I start another blog, then first I need to make it pretty, come up with a good name… Oh, and I don’t have time for this blog, how could I possibly have time for another? And I should really try to explain why I can’t write about it all here in the first place…

Today I decided to cut through the knots and get on with it already. I started another blog. I’ll pretty it up later (maybe). I’ll explain later (maybe). I’ll rename it some time (very probably). But for what it’s worth, here it is:

http://fitforrambling.wordpress.com/